A Just Walk (run, hike, etc…)

"…to the Rock that is higher…"

Happy New Year!

2 Comments

Happy New Year everyone! To celebrate the new year, I decided to give my blog a new look! I re-vamped the entire site, including the name so that it better reflects my work and life. Most of you get these posts via email, but I do encourage you to spend a bit of time looking at the blog site, which can be found at the same address by clicking here. Check it out and let me know how you like it (or don’t) – I would love to hear from you!

I spent some time updating the “Trail Head” and “About” (now changed to “Current Coordinates”) pages so that they present an updated version of where I am and what I’m doing with a little bit of the why behind it all. The “My Book Nook” page reflects my love of reading and desire to connect with other readers. It also has resources for those interested in doing more reading on trafficking in persons.

At the cusp of the new year I find myself full of hope and anticipation. This time last year, I had no idea I’d have done all the things I did, or gone to all the places I visited, or now planning the activities to which I’m looking forward. What new and unexpected opportunities will unfold in 2011?

Reflecting on 2010, certain people, issues, experiences, and growth come to mind. I’m mindful now of all the blessings I have received over the last year – they are innumerable. Even the blessings that seemed hidden at the time,  now point to Father’s goodness and faithfulness – all the time.  This gives me hope for the blessings that I do not yet see.

May each one of you have a blessed and happy new year!

Yours truly, Katherine

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. So good to hear your hopefulness in this post! I like the new title and am excited to check out the updated/new pages soon. Books. Yay! 🙂

    Peace to you, friend.

  2. Great job w/ the re-vamp! I like your book nook – lots of good authors there, and good books too (some of which we own, Greg has read them but I have not). The banner picture is gorgeous, and I appreciate the “tag line” that goes with it.

    Think of you often, and was upthinking for you just last evening.

    Take care!

Leave a Reply

