A Just Walk (run, hike, etc…)

"…to the Rock that is higher…"

Planes, Trains, and Automobiles… and buses and subways…

Leave a comment

I LOVE New York! I love the energy there! Don’t know if I’d love it that much if I lived there for many years, but I like to think so.

New York City is a different sort of adventure than the outdoor settings that I typically enjoy. It is an an adventure never the less. Getting around on the public transportation system? The New York system may look confusing to the average suburbanite, but since I’ve been able to get around public transport in foreign countries, I have a reasonable amount of confidence getting around NYC. Besides, if I have a problem, I can always ask directions, and usually get a reply in English! What’s the problem?!

I’m finding that the more places I go, the busier I get, the more stories there are to tell. The problem is that the busier I get the less time I have to write the stories. I’m learning to find my voice here in this blog.

Leave a Reply

